The Committee is the body responsible for managing the affairs of the Centre in accordance with its constitution and the Associations Incorporation Act 2009.   It comprises members of the Centre who are elected at the Centre’s Annual General Meeting (or subsequently appointed by the Committee to a vacant position) to fulfil the roles indicated.

The current (2022/23) Committee Members are listed in the table below.

Click on a position Title to see a description of that role.

Position TitleNamePhoneEmail
PresidentKaren Tuqiri0418 402 528president@stgeorgelac.org.au
Vice-PresidentTheo Latanis0414 920 008vice-president@stgeorgelac.org.au
SecretaryGeoff Lindner0414 559 310secretary@stgeorgelac.org.au
TreasurerJayne Ngtreasurer@stgeorgelac.org.au
RegistrarSamantha Latanis0413 433 253registrar@stgeorgelac.org.au
Competition & RecordsDonna Lane
RecorderDonna Lanerecorder@stgeorgelac.org.au
Championships OfficerMichelle Carati0408 763 345championships@stgeorgelac.org.au
Officer for OfficialsEleni Calavrias0414 225 549officials@stgeorgelac.org.au
Coaching CoordinatorSamantha Latanis0413 433 253coaching@stgeorgelac.org.au
Equipment OfficerDarryl Lane
Uniform OfficerDonna Lane
GeneralAndrew MacPherson
GeneralEmma Wharton


The following Committee members also fulfil the following special roles:


Child Safety Officer

Emma Wharton

COVID Safety Officer

Karen Tuqiri

First Aid Officer

Andrew MacPherson
Karen Tuqiri
Michelle Carati


You can contact the Centre at Email:   info@stgeorgelac.org.au


Facebook:     www.facebook.com/stgeorgelittleathletics

Instagram:    www.instagram.com/stgeorgelac/